Zoë: Clockenflap and other things

This weekend has by far been the best in a long while; the weather, the nights out and most importantly the Clockenflap festival.

That famous Hong Kong Skyline

That famous Hong Kong Skyline

Firstly, I have managed to get a tan (which is already difficult enough in the height of the summer due to my pale Irish skin) whilst entering December which is a phenomenon I am completely unfamiliar with. I am definitely going to be overcome with SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder) upon my return to the UK!

A highlight was the ability to walk around the festival backstage area and meet music artists that I was only last week listening to on the radio. It was a frequent occurrence that I had to do several double takes before realising it was me that they were talking to! It’s not every day that you can go out clubbing and end up on the same table as Franz Ferdinand or dance on stage with Chic.

Onstage with Chic ft. Nile Rogers

Onstage with Chic ft. Nile Rogers

We head off to Malaysia tomorrow, still with few plans of what we’re doing which should really be a prospect that worries me, however I am excited about the spontaneity of the whole situation. This amazing opportunity I have been presented with over the last couple of weeks is something for which I have so much gratitude. In fact, the only thing that does concern me is that it will be pretty hard for this trip to get any better than it already has been – even though the real travelling hasn’t even begun!

I really cannot recommend this festival enough and I can guarantee it will not be my last time to attend – it’s definitely one to watch.

Dinosaur Enclosure at the festival - unlike any other festival... ever!

Dinosaur Enclosure at the festival – unlike any other festival… ever!

One response to “Zoë: Clockenflap and other things

Leave a Reply

